……today

Today has been one of those winter days where the sun shone brightly and the sky was a clear cloudless blue ….

It feels like it’s rained flat out since around October ….so it looked and felt all the more vibrant ….like the world was in HD :D:D:D

Now my garden is somewhat neglected …I tell folk it’s a ‘wild garden’ ….so in vogue now don’t you know :D:D:D

Last year I got up on a morning like today ….actually it may have been a little later in the year ….around March/April ……ANYWAY it was already bright as I opened the curtains ….and it took my breath away as it looked like the grass was covered in thousands of tiny fairy lights …….

Although you can’t get the full effect of the fairy lights take a good look at the close up and what do you see …..a crazy woman’s photo of her unkempt backyard? ……or …..:D:D:D ….nature ….simple in its complexity …..complex in its simplicity:)

and I’ve just had a shower and thinking …..hmmmm ….what color shall I go for?

Yep …I paint my toenails ….not my fingers but like to treat my feet ….give them a little ‘lift’ if you know what I mean ……

image

Hmmmm …..and ….. I ……think……I’ll……plump …….for …….the golden yellow like the sunshine this morning:):):):)

2 thoughts on “……today

    1. Ha ha Thankyou Jyotsna ……someone who ‘gets’ where I’m coming from …..would LOVE to see more photo’s from your library:):):):):):)
      Oh …and maybe a few words in Hindi too
      I have already learnt bhaat(rice) dal ( lentils) bhaatdal(whole) is that correct?
      Will check back with your site at the weekend …hope you’re having a lovely week:)

      Like

Leave a Reply

