Reconfiguration cont….

So ….I can’t remember how many ‘reconfiguration’s I’ve survived …particularly over recent years …I was referring to ‘service reconfigurations’ at work ….but yep maybe lifestyle ….mine ….ours …or even me ….have been snipped and squeezed into shape so much ….like a jigsaw puzzle …..if you keep chopping and chucking pieces out ….eventually you get a distorted puzzle ….or one that collapses altogether.
Hmmmmm maybe I’m not too good at poetry after all:D:D:D
Things need to be balanced ….the question is are they? ….it’s something to strive for in my book ….or actually no …it’s the opposite of ‘strive’ …it’s go with what ‘feels’ right but that’s nigh on impossible in today’s frenetic world …and even if we eventually ‘configure’to something more agreeable ….it’ll never be 100% plain sailing ….this life is not meant to be a totally easy ride ….we get tested ….that’s why those MOMENTS are so important ….those GLIMPSES …the 20 mins a day …..
The dandilion in a crack in the pavement
The tired toddler being carried over his granddads shoulder …who suddenly and unexpectedly flashes a grin and thumbs up making you laugh ..like today when I was feeling pretty glum
The amazing intricacy of dew drops formed on blades of grass.
Cuddling up with someone on the sofa … In my case my sons to watch ‘The amazing world of gumball’ …( yes …yes …I know:D:D:D
The little things ….the simple things …these are what help to lift when feeling tested.
And I am feeling a little tested just now …it doesn’t do me good to think tooooo deeply into things …I might for a little while ….see if I can do something about it …if it’s useful …and if not I try to switch off …folk might think I lack intelligence …but the most ‘intelligent’ thing I feel anyone ever said to me was ‘keep on keeping it simple’
We’re all different tho … I guess it’s whatever floats your boat:):):):):)

Leave a Reply

