the conciousness of ‘Rosie’ …………..or NOT!

In and among today ……stumbled across some folk trying desperately to get access to computers in the attic of a quiet outlying building …..anywhere will do …ANYWHERE!!! …..my laptop has only intermittently accepted my ID card since the whole service ‘system’ was ‘upgraded’ in October ….I am not alone tho …I AM NOT ALONE!!!:D:D:D

Our ‘System’ has a lovely name too ….it can be masculine or feminine and I had considered  the name for one of the boys ….glad I didn’t opt for it tho ….can you IMAGINE!!!??? ….there would be NO getting away …..ANYWAY for the sake of clinical governance and protecting confidentiality I’ll call it ‘Rosie’ for blogging purposes ….don’t ask me why …it just popped into my head and certainly ISN’T!!!

So …..anyway ….one of the Dr’s comes in saying …..’Is there any LIFE on any of these things in here?’ ….to which myself and the person preceding me say ‘Yes …but sloooooooow it’s an excersise in PATIENCE’

After much clicking …..strange whirring noises …..and huffing and puffing going on in the dark corner ….said Doc finally pronounces ….

‘They keep saying …it’s all on Rosie ….but WHERE on Rosie? …how the HELL am I supposed to descover some secret avenue on Rosie which will lead me to the information I require if I cannot get on and no one will tell me where exactly it is?!!!! ……..does anyone KNOW!!!???….Ooooooh it’s INFURIATING!!! ……don’t get me started!!! ……it seems that we all HAVE to be somehow miraculously in tune with the consciousness of Rosie …..or be  f..cked’

My giggle fit was so bad I could no longer concentrate or function ……

I have NEVER seen or heard this particular Dr exude anything but well spoken calm …..Oh dearie me ….am still laughing now:D:D:D

Thought I MUST blog it to remember:D:D:D

And now I need to crack on writing up jottings into some intelligible form for one of our RARE and WONDERFUL secretaries to type up for me tomorrow ….GOD BLESS HER!!! ….and yep ….burning the midnight oil AGAIN!!!

I guess it’s a case of …..’screw Rosie and her clunking, blocking, conciousness’ …..resorting to the old fashioned ‘flow’ of paper and pen …..for now ……ooooooh I can FEEL that gavel swinging:D:D:D

actually I really CAN ……do I jump BEFORE or just risk being hit trying to make it to the line …..so close …yet so far …..hey ho!:)

Hmmmmmmm ….systems …..systems …..where does all this fit with ‘systems theory’ I wonder? …..sod it ….no time to think about that one …..

2 thoughts on “the conciousness of ‘Rosie’ …………..or NOT!

Leave a Reply

