……and keeping with the ‘Royal’ theme

‘PRINCE’

The very same day as the queens birthday and death of Victoria Wood ….Prince died!!!

Now ok …ok …it’s very sad that someone relatively young and talented has passed ….a VERY creative ‘Rock Star’ BUT reading the press coverage you would think the Messiah himself had been among us.

Now maybe I’m being sacreligious here …..but ….I never really liked his music

‘Boooooooo ……stone her!!!’:D:D:D

The only period of his career I did find amusing was when he dropped his name and adopted a symbol instead. I LOVED that …..it got folk REALLY bamboozled ….I thought it was hilarious and a stroke of genius:D:D:D

‘Go ……artist formerly known as prince’ said I :D:D:D

You see I took it as HIS way of breaking down ‘identity’ barriers ….but I’ve since read it was a clever ploy to get out of his employment contract ……either way ….I was VERY disappointed when he went back to just boring old ‘Prince’:D:D:D

Aah well …..such is life.  ANYWAY …this is my tribute to a musical artist and true creative who was loved by many ……Respect:)

  
  
Hmmmmmm  maybe I might drop my name too …….from now on I think I’ll be called …………..Noooooooooooo Eric won’t type symbols ….bloody temperamental old Apple Eric who thinks he’s it in his flamboyant jacket:D:D:D

Oh well …..my new ‘symbol’ name will have to be a secret I keep to myself 😉

Blimey ….am on a bit of a blogroll tonight …that’s enough now …phew!!!….time to read:D:D:D

Leave a Reply

