……. and a tribute to another warrior 

Yep …….another warrior of FAR greater importance :D:D:D ……..a human life is to be ‘lived’ isn’t it? …..in its entirety and set against the socio/political climate of his/her time …and let’s not forget that this guy was born and brought up in the US when segregation was still prevailant….it’s not THAT long ago really is it?

I watched a documentary on his life last night:) ….a REMARKABLE man:)

I can remember watching Mohammed Ali on Michael Parkinson’s chat show as a little kid with my Dad ……charismatic, funny .. .arrogant YES …but mostly to fire HIMSELF up I feel…done with a twinkle in his eye but a SERIOUS political message …..Oh …..and the best boxer of all time to boot:D:D:D  which was his vehicle really:) ….    Although I was never into boxing …my Dad was, and ADORED Ali …..so did my ex ….so did EVERYONE didn’t they?


Hmmmmmm and he doesn’t look much older than my eldest in this bottom pic …


So here is my personal tribute to  a TRUE icon of the latter 1/2 of the 20th century …….a life ‘fought’ and ‘lived’ fully ……one to be remembered for sure ………and YES Mohammed …not only were you ‘The Greatest’ in many ways ….but you WERE ……as you rightly said …also VERY pretty :D:D:D;)

Respect:)

Is it me or do there seem to be an awful lot of folk popping off at the moment? …….yes ….yes ……I know I got it wrong with David Attenborough :D:D:D …..but still 🙂

ANYWAY ….I am still very much here and need to get my own act together to face another week in my world:D:D

Oh …………and just been to see my own Mohammed who tells me Ramadan starts tomorrow ……hmmmm that’s the last of HIM being jovial for the next couple of weeks:D:D ….all cooped up in a boiling laundrette in the height of summer AND fasting ….I’m told the first 2 weeks are the hardest …..Hmmmmmm it means a few folk going ‘off it’ a bit too in my line of work ……Ahh well ……such is ‘life’:)

2 thoughts on “……. and a tribute to another warrior 

Leave a Reply

