Day 12

WELL …..last night’s was a corker:D:D:D

I’m DEFINATELY going through a ‘dream phase’ …..dream phases are great aren’t they?

SO …..last night I was in what I think might have been the Amazonian rainforest ….a wild place FULL of lush flora with shafts of sunlight streaming down through a canopy of HUGE trees with the call of beautiful and exotic birds all around …….although it has to be said I never actually saw any ( birds that is )which was a tad disappointing …..But anyway ….I was with 2 of my work colleagues ….Hmmmmm I’d better not name them or I might be sacked ….in fact I might be sacked ANYWAY if my employers ever saw ‘Blog On’ …but what the hell:D:D:D

So yes …..we were being persued ….by what I don’t know ….the dream kind of had that ‘sense’ of urgency like the need to get on the bus the previous night ….there we were scrabbling over large roots, pulling each other over and beating our way through curtains of vines …it was all MOST bizarre but felt very real at the time:D:D:D

SUDDENLY all the birds went quiet ….SILENCE ….we all stopped in our tracks …no’one spoke but we just kind of stood stock still looking at each other ……

Then it came …….a kind of rumbling gathering pace, volume and vibration like thunder ……….it quickly reached deafening levels….and I was OFF:D:D:D ….stumbling over roots ……….smacking my way through vines ….not looking back …..I could ‘sense’ the others were doing  the same ….scrabbling …running ….smacking our way thro as the thunder got louder and louder …..it wasn’t from the sky tho ….it wasn’t a storm ….was it an earthquake? ….. I have no idea but I wasn’t sticking around to find out!!!!:D:D:D

The trees and vines gave way to what could be described as a clearing or a meadow ….well no it was more ‘manicured’ than that ……a vast expanse of short grass more like a football pitch …..I was running like the clappers now:D:D:D ….the thunder appearing to be behind rather than all consuming ….kind of trailing off like thunder does ….more distant but STILL too close for comfort:D:D:D

As I was running I looked over my shoulder and could see the others close behind ….we were still pretty much all together …. but then I noticed I couldn’t feel my feet any more !!!!?……I was kind of treading air:D:D:D  …..  when I looked over my shoulder I realised I was a few feet above the ground ..WOW …I thought ….and then started to bring my arms in ….like doing breaststroke ….I WAS FLYING!!!:D:D:D

I shouted to the others to do the same …..it was FABULOUS …..kind of swimming in the air …it felt very natural ….and I’m not even that good a swimmer ….but this was an AMAZING feeling:D:D:D …..If you put your hands together like a dive and pointed up …you went up …if you kicked back and pointed down you dived down:D:D:D …basic breastroke for just general cruising …although each stroke took you much further than if swimming in the water :D:D:D

Try it next time you dream you are running ….just start doing the breaststroke with your arms and take off!!!:D:D:D

Hmmmm ….I was very disappointed when the alarm went off at 6.30am and I was just in my boring old bed:D:D:D

Hmmmm …..Ok …..I’m taking note of some of your recent comments:D:D:D …..think maybe when I’ve completed this ere ‘detox’ ( and YES I’ve started so I’ll finish) I REALLY need to get out more:D:D:D

Leave a Reply

