Blogging     again …or 1 …or actually 3 …ANYWAY

Following getting in late last night after a heavy day at work …..rattling off a lengthy post which I then thought better of and deleted …..have been wondering if I should ‘think’ before I post

You know ….instead of just grabbing Eric ….flinging open his jacket ….and tap tap tapping out whatever is in my head ……a quick google image to see if anything fits then POST ….I should stop a moment first

Or maybe STILL do my usual BLAAAAAAA …..then leave it ….get a brew ….read it back before I post ….maybe edit it …..or maybe I should think of writing in a different way ALTOGETHER

I’ve dabbled with ‘poetry’ since starting ‘Blog On!!!’ …..Hmmmmm yes ….yes ….I know …just ‘dabbling’ …..although if I say so myself …’Frozen Angel’ … and …’Ground 0′ …. are the stuff of masterpiece ….for me anyway:D:D:D

But yes ….I started this blog as a couple of folk had strongly encouraged me to write ……I thought OK …lets get with the 21st century and just replace my old fashioned diary/journal with a Blog (although slightly 1/2 arsed and cynical about it when I set off)

….for me these things are a way of dealing with ‘stuff’ that is ACTUALLY happening ….and it’s great to look back on the way you were thinking ….the good the bad and the ugly:D:D:D ….thought ….well I’ve absolutely nothing of worth to pass on to the boys but they might find it interesting to look back on ….a bit like Emma’s evening bag that I have which contains letters between her and my grandmother ( her sister)…… which not only beautiful,funny and DEEPLY personal:D:D:D …..are a little piece of history of 2 young women living in the UK during WW2 ….and on reading …they’re not TOO dissimilar to young women ANYWHERE in the world living today:D:D:D ……just a different time in history and living in a particular socio/political climate:)

I’m digressing here aren’t I?

Hmmmmmm ……yes …..well ….thing is ….Blogs are kind of ‘temporary’ are’nt they? ….kind of here today and gone in a flash……Hmmmmmm it’s a bit like all my photographs along with artwork and other stuff I had which ‘disappeared’ in a way  …….but in terms of ‘blogging’ no matter how foreward thinking and ‘tech savvy’ we think we are …..it all still sticks, blocks and crashes from time to time with things disappearing into the ether:D:D:D

SO ….I’m kind of wondering whether it would be better to branch into ‘Fiction’ for the blog and go back to my journal/diary for the personal  …..as maybe not knowing who might actually be reading is holding me back ….holding back from the ‘ full throttle thought flow’ …which believe me when I go off on one can go ANYWHERE:D:D:D…..it’s one or two folk who have experienced this over the years that have urged me to write:D:D:D …. and if one in particular IS looking in …you know who you are 😉 :D:D:D

Hmmmmmm maybe I should work on my spelling and punctuation too?

Maybe ditch the emoji’s ………….🤔

Nah ……..folk either ‘get’ it or they don’t …..those that ‘get’ it are probably the ones I would want to anyway ……………and I’m VERY suprised there are ANY!!!??:D:D:D

Those that don’t will quickly move on by ………………

 

 

 

 

THEIR loss tho 😉 :D:D:D

6 thoughts on “Blogging     again …or 1 …or actually 3 …ANYWAY

    1. Hey Sudhir …..yes I’m sure it all looks completely bonkers from where you’re sitting:D:D:D
      I reckon we will all be looking to India for solutions any time soon …..yes the science and technology ….yes to monetry systems and business ( I can’t see how else) ….and yes to democracy ….but also yogic principles ….I’m hoping India does not throw the baby out with the bath water:)
      What do you think of Modi Sunith?

      Liked by 1 person

        1. I find him quite an interesting character …he’s from humble beginnings isn’t he …and he appears a mix of statesman fit for the world stage AND bit yogi ….not afraid to look at the humanist and environmental issues in India as WELL as having good business acumen …or am I getting carried away here Sunith? :D:D:D

          Liked by 1 person

          1. We have to trust a person and give him the support to prove himself instead of commenting and opposing from the sidelines..if you were really concerned about the country, join forces with the team at the centre; and help them in the 5 year term and that applies to any party that gets selected by the masses…

            Liked by 1 person

            1. Interesting comment Sunith …..hmmmm yep …..I understand what you are saying and you are probably right …when there’s a lurch too far to the left or right from either party ….causing a lurch from the other side …. that causes the boat to start rocking ….yes interesting …I take your point:)

              Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

