The Power of Pooh 2

Life can be REALLY shit sometimes can’t it? ….just remember when you are being dealt a bum deal that often, out of the best quality shit comes the greatest fertiliser. Cultivate an appreciation of the stuff and perhaps it can be turned on its head:):):):):)

Pooh comes in a variety of shades and textures as I’m sure you are well aware by checking your own ……

C’mon YES you do ….EVERYONE has a quick look before they flush …agreed? …..yes well I’ve no idea why we do it or what we are expecting to discover on so doing …….we just do don’t we?   ALL of us …..yes even royalty, the uber rich and allegedly beautiful people …they ALL crap and check it ….it’s a GREAT equaliser …. when I’m a little nervous …lacking in confidence …at an interview say ….I always do that thing where you imagine the folk having a pooh …..I’m sure you’ve heard this advice before ….and it works …trust me;)

ANYWAY ….look at the variety of pooh held in the palm of one hand here …..beautiful isn’t it :D:D:D


So ….in my imaginary world we are all crapping into a system which whisks it away, feeding into some kind of large scale Biofuel plant which in turn recycles and provides fuel in a number of ways ….gas, electricity, fuel for transport ….Hey it’s my blog ….I can change the world in my head if I like:D:D:D

In addition ( or part of… as biofuel plants waste nothing) we have the traditional use of pooh …the one we all know and love ….yes I’m talking about its use as a soil fertiliser …WONDERFUL stuff.

I understand animal dung and chicken shit are the pooh’s of choice in this arena …well if you want to dig it in raw…..this brings back memories of my father ( an allotment keeper) whose ears used to prick up at the sound of horses hooves:D:D:D …..yes there was a riding school, gypsy horse field where they would excersise with the trap AND the rag and bone man near where we lived ….when any equine passed our house my Dad would rush out armed with bin bag and shovel in the hopes of catching a prize:D:D:D   It was all HIGHLY embarrassing …but Dad …if you can hear me up there I’M COMING ROUND TO YOUR WAY OF THINKING!:D:D:D

Anyway …am digressing slightly SO …yep …whether it be a small garden, allotment or farm ….dig some shit into the soil and watch your veggies flourish …believe me …fresh ‘organically’ produced fruit and veg tastes completely different from the mass produced, chemical laden supermarket variety …I was brought up on the stuff and only realised once fending for myself :D:D:D

Oh and if you’re reasonably fit and live in a flat with no outdoor space …why not take a break from the insular, air conditioned lifestyle and consider WWOOFING …that’s World Wide Opportunities on Organic Farms…payment is in kind not cash …in return for helping out on the farm you get to experience the lifestyle and if you like it …travel the world to boot …just the cost of airfares and a little time and hard graft:)


Hmmmmmm ….I was planning to take the boys during summer …didn’t get my shit together tho did I 😦
Sorry Dad …..am getting there tho ….am getting there ….in my head at least:D:D:D

Leave a Reply

