The Power of Pooh 4

Convinced yet?

Hmmmmm ok ……so let me explain further the versatility of this stuff ….you can build a home with it ….fuel it …that’s get the fuel you need to cook, heat and run your gadgets from ….and yes it can be used to make home furnishings too…well we all know about the treatment of leather ….yes you do ….vats of manure used to be used in the treatment and dying of hides to make into leather ….and yes …yes I know …perhaps the use of leather is not very ethical but STILL….

……and where do you think the word ‘Tan’ comes from? …correct! …..the guys that worked in the Tannery ….messing about with big vats of fluid and hide, used to end up with pigment stained arms ….yes ….they had ‘tanned’ arms!!!

Hmmm OK …..so it might have looked a bit odd but I’m sure it was fine if they kept covered up elsewhere and just wore short sleeves …..and ANYWAY pooh has such amazing textures and can be fashioned into allsorts ….I wouldn’t be suprised if one could produce a biodegradable faux leather from it ……someone, somewhere probably already HAS:)

But for now ….in terms of home furnishings how about this little lot ? …….yep ….ALL use pooh in the manufacture ….incredible I’m sure you’ll agree!:D:D:D


You can even have a crapper made of crap to crap in ….the whole thing gone full circle so to speak:D:D:D

img_9589
Anumber of artists like to get all creative with it too ….mixed to the right consistency pooh makes a fabulous sculpting material …

image

image

Paper too ….

….or by adding pigments you can actually paint with the stuff ….take a look at THIS lot

 

….well I don’t know about you, but I’d be happy to have ANY of the items featured above in MY home:):):):) ……in actual fact when I have finished defacing my current gorgeous but slightly arsey notebook I think I will put my money where my mouth is and use pooh pads from here on in :):):):)

Oh ..and better add a disclaimer that all images for this little series are from ‘google images’ so it just goes to show that there is already an appreciation of all things pooh going on …it just needs to spread if you know what I mean:D:D:D

6 thoughts on “The Power of Pooh 4

  1. This is pretty amazing! Holy shit! (hehehehehe) You must have had some fun searching photos to find these ones. Its pretty cool actually. I am not sure I would ever paint with poo… but it is interesting to see others have. I would be interested to see how the pitch to investors went with some of these things also 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. :D:D:D …Oh the pitch to investors would be GREAT ….something along the lines of …’OK well we’re always hearing YOUR crap now listen to OURS ….forget the black stuff that everyone goes to war over …this here is ‘brown gold’ man …trust me ;)’

      and I do hope you’re following the full ‘Power of Pooh’ series cranky face …spread the word and all that;) :D:D

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

