Honesty ….Integrity …..Compassion

You know ….been thinking ….in my youth did quite a bit of ‘travelling’ and feel priveledged for that ….saw some WONDERFUL places …met some lovely people too ….people from all kinds of backgrounds with heart and soul

But you know what?

I always came back ‘home’

Why?

Because in actual fact I love this higgledy piggledy mish mash of little islands

Yep …..you can have beautiful turquoise oceans and white sandy beaches

BUT …I love the sturdy ruggedness of the scenery around here

I love diversity

I love things a bit chipped and knocked and imperfect

It’s quirky

It’s characterful

It’s a bit on its knees right now but it has soul ….

Hmmmmm yes ….I am a trustworthy person and proud of that fact ….I never betray a trust …if folk are ok with me I am ok with them whatever their background ….it’s the way I am …the way I was brought up …and the way I will always be ….never really liked bullies tho

I can see that we/I am in a very difficult position right now

I can see that I am a mere ‘nobody’ ….have nothing much …not much to look at ….knocking on a bit …a little chipped and knocked and imperfect

BUT …whatever tomorrow may bring …I have honesty, integrity and compassion …an open book although I am learning not to be quite so open …but yes …I am actually proud I have those qualities and proud I love my ‘home’….does not stop me having compassion for those elsewhere tho ….it is ONE beautiful planet we live on …nurture and love the little patch of it you find yourself on …or at least cause no unnecessary harm ….maybe folk want the glam, glitz HUZZAH!!! …a kind of ‘escapism’ …looks like they’ve made their choice

I personally find it all a bit sad and hollow ….but you know what? …if you were to compare the 2 I guess I look a bit sad ..but at least I know I’m not hollow and that’s all that matters …to me anyway …yep …I guess I’ve always been a bit of an idiot ….an idiot that feels with the heart …hmmmm in actual fact maybe I do ‘get’ the glam, glitz HUZZAH!!!…some of it ….daft light heartedness to lift the spirits …yep I ‘get’ that part at least …always have been an oddball …but what do you expect ….I’m British …made up of oddballs and of that we should be proud as long as it’s genuine …not willingly deceptive to cause harm ….unity in diversity …a mish mash of higgledy, piggledy slightly eccentric oddballyness …..here’s to that ….HUZZAH!!!:D:D:D

8 thoughts on “Honesty ….Integrity …..Compassion

    1. :D:D:D ShaTara have had a right lazy weekend …haven’t even done the housework really …the place is a right mess …lolling about …and yes …I really do need to get out more …not just stomping off up hills …although I like stomping off up hills on my own sometimes …it would be nice to not just do it to march off a strop:D:D:D

      Liked by 1 person

    1. We’re ALL a work in progress Kate …just looking at qualities that I hold dear …if we know what qualities we hold dear …those are what we try to live up to …sadly they seem to be lacking somewhat in today’s society

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

