Irony Pt 2…. 

Mapping the Universe…. 

Yes….thats what I said…’MAPPING THE UNIVERSE’

We’re doing it!!!!…..well I’m not personally but the theoretical physicists are…..I’d LOVE to be one but am rubbish at Maths and can’t spell….what I COULD do is work as a ‘tea lady’ though….yes….yes I can picture it now…crashing in with a trolly of tea and biscuits listening to what they’re saying and asking a few questions…maybe dropping in my twopenneth just for fun

I’ve already sent my wish out to the Universe to work with Steven Hawkins….but I blew it by trying to push him up a hill in a dream and accidentally tipping him up….he wasn’t best pleased…and I can’t blame him really

BUT am trying again here and now….screwing my eyes up and wishing REALLY hard….ANY theoretical physicists of the cosmology persuasion….WHEREVER you are in the world….if you need a tea lady I’m your woman….I KNOW that geeky types get carried away and forget to take breaks….I would ENSURE you are provided with a copious supply of ‘Yorkshire Tea’ and ‘Chocolate Hob Nobs’ … and who knows…might also be able to throw in the odd sandwich … 

THERE!!!….I have sent my wish to the Universe…..lets see what happens

So where was I?

Ah yes….’Irony pt 2′

SO…..on one hand we seem to be going backwards in terms of nations across the world pulling up the metaphorical drawbridge

‘ Ahhhhhh NOOOOOO….rewind….rewind….my way’s the best’

Versus

‘There ARE no barriers….planet earth is just the minutest speck in the visible universe…which in turn is just a speck in the wider cosmos…so HUGE we may NEVER comprehend it…and we’re not even going there with ‘dark energy’….which we believe is FULL of invisible stuff….. all part of the overall soup 

This IS what they are saying…kind of…I SWEAR

I recently watched a programme on it….along with another one which looked at things the other way….taking things down to the minutae…. viruses and atoms….this second programme looked at how these things have been used in warfare….most recently Ciran in  the Syriam conflict….a lot of studies are going into understanding ‘Biological Warefare’ apparantly

Hmmmm….what I would like to know is…who used it in Syria?…where did they get it from?…and does this ‘Understanding’ of biological warfare include….methods to ‘Neutralise’…. you know….’Antidotes’

Like ALL science, technology and ‘development’…..depends how its used…

Hmmmm…. ‘energy’….its ALL down to ‘energy’isn’t it?

Hmmmm….I seriously think the scientists working on this stuff should learn to meditate….ask Steve….he ‘gets’ it I believe

C’mon….thats how he’s still going despite the odds AND he manages to maintain a sense of humour

Hmmmm….check motivations… keep things simple and maintain perspective

Leave a Reply

