The new favorite jumper 

SO…..yesterday another ‘family meeting’…. this time with ‘the celebrant’  at Mums house…gosh we DO seem to have had a few ‘ family meetings’ of late… 

Almost missed it as had a nap after a walk in the fresh air and forgetting to put my clock foreward to British summertime on….whenever it was….think it was Sunday

Anyway…I DID make it…and it was lovely getting together with my sisters and brother to chat with ‘the celebrant’ about Mum

ANYWAY….I don’t know why but I was freezing yesterday…just couldn’t get warm despite it being a sunny day

As the eve drew in and I was sat there shivering..my sister said…’Just go and put a jumper on’…..I kind of thought 

‘Hmmmm….should I?…..then thought…. ‘Oh buggar it…of COURSE I should…its what Mum would’ve said ANYWAY

So I went into the bedroom…opened Mums wardrobe…past all the blues, purples and beiges…one or 2 reds too but no yellows …. then THIS!!!

My camera hasn’t picked up the colour properly…its a very soft dusty pink
PINK????….thought I

I wouldn’t have said Mum was a pink sort of person….I cannot remember EVER having seen her in it  although it IS worn evidenced by the bobbling here and there….and as for me…dont think have ever worn pink in my LIFE 

ANYWAY…for some reason this was the jumper I pulled out…popped on…and back out to join the family chatter

And it has to be said it is SO soft….I couldnt stop stroking the arms

So lovely and soft is it…and so freezing was I last night that I kept it on… 

And get THIS

Last night I had a REALLY vivid dream…I was sat on the sofa with Mum watching the telly and she was laughing….it must have been a while back as we were watching the ‘Generation Game’ and it was Bruce Forsythe….( how weird is this?)……

ANYWAY…. my brother was sprawled on the floor in his usual fashion back then….AND my Dad was sat in HIS usual chair…I don’t know where my sisters were…they may have left home around that time I can’t remember

Then Dad says….’Do you want one of these?’… and he starts faffing about with a biscuit tin but can’t open it…he cusses it a bit….then the next minute he’s calling Mum from the kitchen…She gets up and as she’s doing so…looking at me… but speaking to Dad….I think….says…’Hang on’

And then I woke up….with that warm fuzzy Christmassy feeling that I haven’t felt in a LONG time

Anyway….have taken the jumper off now..but think I will wear it again tonight:):):):):)

Have been looking at the label to see what its made of….see if its got magical powers or anything…..no…no…not really…I  always like to look what things are made of tho… .couldn’t give a damn about designer labels and such…but like natural fibres and this jumper is SO soft…hmmm maybe thats why Mum bought it….maybe SHE slept in it too

Oh…and its a cotton,cashmere and angora mix…and its made by good ole M&S….must be a while back tho as the label says ‘Marks & Spencer’

Is this another dandilion?

Yep…I reckon it is

Leave a Reply

