Was it just…. 

….. some kind of ‘Golden Period’ between WW2 and now here in the Uk?

Were my parents generation ‘blessed’ or just ‘lucky’

Are my generation the ones who are going to screw it all up completely

Have we done so already

Sam said to me the other day… 

‘Your the generation that are screwing it up for my generation’

‘What do you mean?’ said I

‘You’ve given us Donald Trump in favour of Barack Obama’

‘ Well…they’re in America and Barack Obama couldn’t serve another term ANYWAY….he’d already served twice and those are the rules in American democracy’

‘Well…I still think your generation are screwing it up for mine’

‘Well yep…ok….I accept what you’re saying…I apologise here and now…to your generation on behalf of my generation.. I am sorry we seem to have screwed things up’

Leave a Reply

